Règles du jeu

TABLE DES MATIÈRES

 

1.0 Interprétation

2.0 Vente et émission des billets du tirage moitié-moitié

3.0 Tirage et résultats

4.0 Structure des lots

5.0 Paiement des lots

6.0 Réclamations

7.0 Généralités

Dégagement de responsabilité

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

Les présentes règles s’appliquent, jusqu’à leur amendement ou leur révision, à tous les tirages moitié-moitié organisés par la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

 

1.0 Interprétation

 

1.1 Dans les présentes règles,

« Système moitié-moitié » désigne le système de tombola ou tirage électronique approuvé de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO) et exploité par la Fondation.

« Billet moitié-moitié », « billet » ou « reçu de billet » désigne un billet acheté pour participer au tirage moitié-moitié.

« CAJO » désigne la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l’Ontario.

« Tirage au sort » désigne la ou les sélection(s), au hasard, du numéro gagnant par le responsable de l’événement.

« Heure du tirage » désigne l’heure à laquelle le tirage aura lieu à la date prescrite.

« Événement » désigne une proposition numérotée individuellement dans une liste, soit un horaire périodique des événements, associés à une compétition sportive.

« Terminal EMT » désigne le terminal du responsable de l’événement (Event Manager) du système contrôlé par ordinateur de la Fondation paralympique canadienne conçu par la Canadian Bank Note Company pour organiser des tirages moitié-moitié.

(y compris les vérificateurs de billets électroniques, sans toutefois s’y limiter)

« Fondation » désigne la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

« Conditions de jeu » désigne les modalités, conditions, explications, règles, procédures, y compris la structure des lots régissant un tirage moitié-moitié spécifique.

« Gros lot » désigne le montant total des fonds amassés au moyen des ventes en ligne par la Fondation reliés à la vente de billets pour un événement.

« Numéro » désigne une séquence numérique émise au hasard par le système moitié-moitié, tel qu’indiqué sur un billet, qui donne une chance de remporter le lot.

« Joueur » désigne une personne qui est admissible à participer à un tirage moitié-moitié, conformément au règlement, aux règles et aux conditions de jeu.

« Lot » a le sens énoncé à l’article 4 ci-dessous.

« Tirage » désigne le tirage moitié-moitié en ligne de la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

« Règlements » inclut toute limitation reliée aux lois en vigueur, aux règlements, aux directives ou aux politiques édictés par une autorité compétente liée à l’exploitation d’un tirage moitié-moitié électronique dans la province de l’Ontario.

« Apparenté » a le sens énoncé à l’article 8.2.

« Règles » désigne les présentes règles de jeu.

« Billet valide » désigne un billet qui n’est pas frappé de nullité.

« Gagnant » désigne toute personne (ou tout groupe de personnes) qui détient un billet gagnant et qui satisfait à toutes les conditions établies par la Fondation paralympique canadienne pour réclamer le lot.

« Numéro gagnant » désigne la séquence numérique gagnante tirée au sort à la date et à l’heure prévues dans le cadre du tirage moitié-moitié.

« Billet gagnant » désigne un billet valide portant une séquence numérique identique à celle du ou des numéro(s) gagnant(s) tiré(s) au sort ou les résultats ou le ou les élément(s) de jeu.

1.2 Les mots définis et utilisés dans les présentes règles s’appliquent aussi à tout ajout à la réglementation (game additions).

1.3 Pour chaque tirage moitié-moitié spécifique effectué par la Fondation paralympique canadienne, le sens des mots utilisés dans ces règles de jeu et dans le règlement relié au tirage moitié-moitié est le même. Les mots au singulier incluent le pluriel et les mots de genre masculin incluent le genre féminin et vice versa.

1.4 En cas de litige résultant d’une disparité entre l’information émise par Canadian Bank Note et celle contenue sur le billet, les instructions, les conditions de jeu pour ce tirage moitié-moitié spécifique, ces règles de jeu, un tel litige sera résolu dans l’ordre de priorité suivante :

              (a) les règlements de la CAJO;

              (b) les présentes règles de jeu;

              (c) les conditions de jeu pour le tirage moitié-moitié spécifique, le cas échéant;

              (d) le billet.

 

2.0 Vente et émission des billets du tirage moitié-moitié

2.1 Les tirages moitié-moitié pour tous les événements en ligne seulement pour la Fondation paralympique canadienne, lancés par l’entremise du système en ligne au moyen du terminal EMT (Event Manager Terminal) géré par Canadian Bank Note (CBN).

2.2 Un joueur physiquement situé dans la province de l’Ontario, au Canada, peut acheter, en ligne, des billets de tirage moitié-moitié pour le tirage organisé par la Fondation à www.para5050.ca, qui est relié au système moitié-moitié.

2.3 Un joueur admissible peut participer en achetant un billet du tirage moitié-moitié en utilisant la solution en ligne de CBN dans les dénominations suivantes :

 

(i) 5 numéros pour 10,00 $;

 (i) 15 numéros pour 20,00 $;

 (i) 100 numéros pour 50,00$;

 

2.4 Il incombe à chaque joueur de s’assurer que le billet reçu est de la bonne dénomination et chaque joueur est le seul responsable du traitement du billet acheté après avoir reçu le billet lié à la collecte de fonds et acheté pour le tirage moitié-moitié.

2.5 À la seule discrétion de la Fondation, un joueur peut annuler son billet et obtenir un remboursement pour tout billet payé en faisant parvenir un courriel à 5050@paralympic.ca, à condition que l’annulation ait lieu avant le premier tirage suivant l’achat.

2.6. Un joueur doit avoir au moins 18 ans pour être admissible à acheter un billet.

2.7. Un joueur doit être situé dans la province de l’Ontario au moment de l’achat.

 

3.0 Tirage et résultats

3.1 Un tirage au sort peut être effectué par tout moyen ainsi qu’au moment et à l’endroit déterminés par la Fondation paralympique canadienne. Le numéro tiré au sort est appelé le « numéro gagnant ».

Lorsqu’un tirage au sort d’un billet moitié-moitié gagnant ne peut avoir lieu à la date et à l’heure prévues, ce tirage devra avoir lieu lorsque cela sera possible, avec l’approbation de la CAJO.

Le numéro gagnant d’un tirage sera diffusé en ligne sur le site Web de la Fondation (www.para5050.ca) et sur Twitter (@ParalympicFdnCA).

3.4 Le tirage moitié-moitié principal aura lieu le 5 septembre 2021 à la Fondation paralympique canadienne. Pour être admissible au tirage moitié-moitié principal, l’achat de billets doit être effectué au plus tard à 22 h HE le 5 septembre 2021.

 

4.0 Structure des lots

4.1 La Fondation paralympique canadienne établira une structure de lots pour un jeu de loterie, de façon qu’elle juge appropriée et, une fois cette structure de lots établie, cette dernière fera partie intégrante des présentes règles, avec l’approbation de la CAJO.

 

5.0 Paiement des lots

5.1 Pour chaque tirage, un lot sera attribué au gagnant, conformément à la structure de lots en vigueur pour ledit tirage et conformément aux présentes règles et aux conditions du tirage moitié-moitié spécifique.

5.2 La Fondation paralympique canadienne se réserve le droit de s’assurer de la validité de tout billet présenté à titre de billet gagnant, au moyen de tests d’authentification et de validation, des exigences et procédures qu’elle peut déterminer de temps à autre, et de déclarer qu’un billet qui ne satisfait pas ces tests, exigences ou procédures est frappé de nullité. Dès qu’un billet gagnant est présenté à la Fondation paralympique canadienne (ou reçu par la poste par la Fondation paralympique canadienne), que ce soit à des fins de validation ou dans le but de réclamer un lot, le gagnant renonce à tous les droits, titres et intérêts afférents et le billet devient la propriété de la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

5.3 Tous les lots doivent être réclamés dans les six (6) mois de la date de leur tirage à moins d’indication contraire de la part de la Fondation paralympique canadienne. Après ce délai, les lots non réclamés seront redonnés à une œuvre de charité/un organisme à but non lucratif sur approbation de la Commission des alcools et des jeux de l'Ontario (CAJO).

5.4 La Fondation paralympique canadienne peut refuser d’envoyer ou d’acheminer un lot à une adresse située à l’extérieur de l’Ontario et n’enverra ni n’acheminera un lot à une adresse où un tel envoi serait interdit par la loi.

5.5 Aucun lot (ou une partie de lot) ou aucun droit ou paiement s’y rapportant ne peut être cédé, transféré, vendu, prêté, loué nanti ou hypothéqué par un gagnant.

5.6 La Fondation n’est aucunement responsable de fournir des conseils financiers ou fiscaux.

5.7 Si le billet gagnant est acheté par un groupe, les membres du groupe devront désigner une (1) personne pour gérer le paiement unique en argent comptant du lot.

5.8 La Fondation paralympique canadienne n’attribuera aucun lot en lien avec des billets frappés de nullité à moins que la Fondation paralympique canadienne, à sa seule discrétion, juge qu’il est approprié de le faire. Les billets sont frappés de nullité s’ils sont perdus, volés non émis, illisibles, mutilés, endommagés, modifiés, altérés, contrefaits, mal coupés, mal enregistrés, défectueux, mal imprimés, annulés, produits par erreur et non enregistrés dans le système en ligne, incomplets, non payés, détruits ou émis, acquis ou présentés en violation des présentes règles ou des conditions de jeu. Les billets frappés de nullité demeurent la propriété de la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

5.9 Dans le cas où un billet acheté ou émis est frappé de nullité ou est estimé être frappé de nullité, la Fondation paralympique canadienne peut, à son gré, (a) remplacer le billet par un nouveau billet aléatoire de la même dénomination ou, (b) fournir un remboursement.

 

6.0 Réclamations

6.1 La Fondation paralympique canadienne peut attribuer un lot au détenteur d’un billet gagnant. La Fondation paralympique canadienne se réserve le droit de s’assurer que toute personne qui réclame un lot a droit, et continuera d’avoir droit, à ce lot en tant que détentrice légitime d’un billet gagnant.

6.2 Au moment de présenter un billet moitié-moitié gagnant, la personne devra :

              (i) Présenter deux (2) pièces d’identité démontrant qu’elle a 18 ans ou plus;

              (ii) Remplir complètement la liste de contrôle du formulaire de réclamation de lot du tirage moitié-moitié émise par un représentant de la Fondation paralympique canadienne.

6.3 Chaque gagnant reconnaît que la Fondation paralympique canadienne peu, en tout temps (et de temps à autre), pendant le processus de réclamation d’un lot, exiger du gagnant de fournir certains renseignements personnels et que la collecte de tels renseignements (y compris, dans certaines circonstances, le numéro d’assurance sociale du gagnant) est nécessaire pour la bonne administration du tirage. Tous les renseignements personnels recueillis sont destinés à être utilisés aux fins principales suivantes : pour se conformer aux exigences légales et de vérification, annoncer les gagnants, attribuer les lots, divulguer les gains d’initié pour examen public et afficher les lots gagnés sur le site Web de la Fondation paralympique canadienne pendant une période prolongée, et autrement conformément à la politique de réclamation des lots de la Fondation paralympique canadienne et à tout remplacement de ces derniers, et aux fins commerciales internes de la Fondation paralympique canadienne. De plus, chaque gagnant reconnaît que tout manquement du gagnant à fournir ces renseignements à la Fondation paralympique canadienne pourrait empêcher la Fondation paralympique canadienne à attribuer la totalité ou une partie du lot de la manière précisée selon la structure des lots établie.

6.4 La Fondation paralympique canadienne ne pourra être tenue responsable de déterminer le droit d’une personne à une partie ou à la totalité d’un lot remporté grâce à un billet acheté par un groupe ou émis en son nom.

 

7.0 Généralités

7.1 La Fondation paralympique canadienne est responsable du déroulement et de la gestion du tirage, mais les renonciataires ne font aucune déclaration de quelque nature que ce soit au sujet du système en ligne utilisé dans le cadre de jeux de loterie et ne pourra être tenue responsable des pertes ou dommages subis par quiconque à la suite de l’exploitation du système en ligne ou de toute défaillance du système en ligne.

7.2 La Fondation paralympique canadienne désigne les personnes suivantes comme apparentées :

(a) Les membres du conseil d’administration du Comité paralympique canadien et de la Fondation paralympique canadienne;

(b) Les employés à temps plein ou à temps partiel et les étudiants salariés de la Fondation paralympique canadienne;

(c) Les membres du personnel qui sont rémunérés directement par le Comité paralympique canadien;

(d) Les employé(e)s du Comité paralympique canadien qui sont en congé payé ou en congé sans solde;

(e) Les personne âgées de moins de 18 ans;

7.3 Les personnes désignées par la Fondation comme étant apparentées ne sont pas admissibles à participer au tirage moitié-moitié.

7.4 La Fondation paralympique canadienne peut, en tout temps modifier ces règles, et ce, de quelque façon que ce soit, avec l’approbation de la CAJO.

7.5 Ces règles du jeu seront régies, soumises à et interprétées conformément aux lois de la province de l’Ontario et aux lois fédérales du Canada qui s’appliquent. Les tribunaux de la province de l’Ontario ont compétence exclusive pour entendre toute action ou autre procédure judiciaire fondée sur les présentes règles ou tout jeu de loterie ou en découlant.

7.6 Les titres dans les présentes règles ne visent qu'à en faciliter la consultation et n'ont aucune incidence sur l’interprétation de ces dernières.

7.7 À moins d’indication contraire de la Fondation paralympique canadienne, ces règles sont en vigueur à partir du 16 août 2021 et remplacent la réglementation de l’Ontario sur les loteries et le jeu en vigueur auparavant.

7.8 Comme condition pour participer à ce tirage au sort, chaque participant accepte que (i) tout litige et toute réclamation, controverse ou cause d’action découlant de ce tirage ou y étant lié(e), ou tout lot attribué (chacun étant une « réclamation »), ne pourront être consolidés ou joints à ou dans toute autre procédure impliquant une réclamation d’une autre partie; et (ii) en aucun cas le participant ne sera-t-il autorisé à obtenir des récompenses pour, et le participant renonce par les présentes à, tout droit de réclamation, punitif, accessoire, consécutif ou à tout autre dommage, autre que les dépenses personnelles y étant liées.

 

Dégagement de responsabilité

8.1 En achetant un billet du tirage moitié-moitié, un joueur accepte :

  1. a) d’être lié par ces règles, ajouts sur le jeu et règlements; et
  2. b) de dégager la Fondation, la Fondation paralympique canadienne, tout promoteur d’événements et tout partenaire présentateur du tirage au sort, et chacun de leurs partenaires, filiales et sociétés respectifs, ainsi que les propriétaires, employés, dirigeants, administrateurs, commanditaires et agents de l’une des parties ci-dessus (collectivement appelées « parties exonérées ») de et contre toute réclamation, demande, blessure, perte et responsabilité de quelque nature que ce soit découlant du tirage. La Fondation régira de bonne foi tout tirage associé à un événement. Les parties exonérées i) ne font aucune représentation ou garantie de quelque nature que ce soit quant à tout lot (en totalité ou en partie); et ii) et rejettent expressément toute garantie implicite.

8.2 Les parties exonérées ne sont pas responsables des autres erreurs, problèmes ou difficultés de tout genre, qu’ils/qu’elles soient de nature humaine, mécanique, de réseau, informatique, typographique, d’impression ou autrement en lien avec un tirage, y compris, sans toutefois s’y limiter, des erreurs ou omissions qui pourraient ne jamais se produire en relation avec la gestion du tirage, au traitement des participations, à l’annonce du lot ou dans tout matériel associé au tirage, ou l’annulation ou le report de tout événement.

8.3 De plus, les parties exonérées sont aussi responsables de renseignements incorrects ou inexacts, qu’ils aient été causés par des utilisateurs du site Web, la falsification, le piratage, ou par tout équipement ou programmation associé ou utilisé dans le cadre du tirage.

8.4 Les parties exonérées ne sont aucunement responsables de toute blessure à quiconque ni de tout dommage occasionné à l’ordinateur, au téléphone intelligent, à la montre intelligente, à la tablette ou à tout autre dispositif semblable du participant ou de toute autre personne qui pourrait découler de l’utilisation du site Web ou du téléchargement de matériel pour utilisation ou dans le cadre d’une participation au tirage.

8.5 MISE EN GARDE : TOUTE TENTATIVE D’ENDOMMAGER DÉLIBÉRÉMENT TOUT SITE WEB ASSOCIÉ AU TIRAGE OU DE PERTURBER OU DE MINER INTENTIONNELLEMENT LE DÉROULEMENT LÉGITIME DU TIRAGE PEUT CONSTITUER UNE VIOLATION DU DROIT PÉNAL ET CIVIL ET SI UNE TELLE TENTATIVE A LIEU, LA FONDATION DISQUALIFIERA TOUT PARTICIPANT RESPONSABLE DE LA TENTATIVE, ET LA FONDATION ET SES AGENTS SE RÉSERVENT LE DROIT DE RÉCLAMER DES DOMMAGES-INTÉRÊTS (Y COMPRIS LES FRAIS D’AVOCAT) ET AUTRES COMPENSATIONS DE TOUTE(S) PERSONNE(S) RESPONSABLE(S) DE LADITE TENTATIVE DANS LA PLEINE MESURE PERMISE PAR LA LOI.

 

Ligne d’aide sur le jeu problématique, au besoin

Ligne ontarienne d’aide sur le jeu problématique Connex Ontario 1-866-531-2600

Rules of Play

TABLE OF CONTENTS

 

1.0 Interpretation

2.0 Sale and Issuance of 50/50 Tickets

3.0 The Draw and Results

4.0 Prize Structure

5.0 Payment of Prizes

6.0 Claims

7.0 General

8.0 Release of Liability

 

-------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------------

These Rules apply, until amended or revised, to 50/50 Raffles conducted by the Paralympic Foundation of Canada.

 

1.0 Interpretation

 

1.1 In these Rules,

“50/50 System” means the AGCO approved electronic 50/50 raffle system operated by the Foundation

“50/50 ticket”, “ticket” or “ticket receipt” means a ticket purchased to participate in a 50/50 Draw;

“AGCO” means the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario

“Draw” means the random selection(s) by the Event Manager of the winning number

“Draw Time” means the time at which the draw takes place during the prescribed date

“Event” means an individually numbered proposition on a “List”, a periodic schedule of events,

associated with a sports competition

“EMT Terminal” means the Event Manager terminal of the Paralympic Foundation of Canada's computer-controlled system designed by Canadian Bank Note for conducting 50/50 Draws

(including, but not limited to the electronic ticket checkers)

“Foundation” means Paralympic Foundation of Canada

“Game Conditions” means the terms, conditions, explanations, Rules, procedures, including the

prize structure governing a specific 50/50 draw;

“Jackpot” means total funds collected via online sales by the Foundation related to the sale of tickets for an Event;

“Number” means a unique numerical sequence randomly issued by the 50/50 system as set out on

a ticket which provides a chance at winning the Prize;

“Player” means a person who is eligible to participate in a 50/50 draw in accordance with the Regulations, the Rules, and the Game Conditions;

“Prize” has the meaning set out in Section 4 below;

“Raffle” means Paralympic Foundation of Canada Online 50/50 Raffle.

“Regulations” includes limitation any applicable laws, regulations, directive, or policies enacted by a

competent authority related to the operation of an electronic 50/50 raffle in the province of Ontario;

“Related Parties” has the meaning set out in Section 8.2;

“Rules” means these rules of play

“Valid ticket” means a ticket that is not void;

“Winner” means the person(s) who is the bearer of a winning ticket and who satisfies all conditions

established by Paralympic Foundation of Canada to clam the prize

“Winning number” means the winning number drawn on the draw date and draw time for a 50/50 Draw

“Winning ticket” means a valid ticket that bears a selection(s) that exactly matches the winning number(s) or results or play element(s)

1.2 Defined Words used in these Rules also apply to Game Additions

1.3 Words used in these Rules of Play for each specific 50/50 Draw by Paralympic Foundation of Canada and the Regulations pertaining to the 50/50 Draw have the same meaning. Words in the singular shall include the plural, and words in the masculine gender shall include the feminine.

1.4 In the event of a conflict between information issued by Canadian Bank Note and contained on the ticket, the instructions, the Game Conditions for the specific 50/50 Draw, these Rules of Play, such conflict shall be resolved in accordance with the following priority:

              (a) the AGCO Regulations;

              (b) these Rules of Play;

              (c) the Game Conditions for the specific 50/50 Draw, if any;

              (d) the ticket.

 

2.0 Sale and Issuance of 50/50 Tickets

2.1 50/50 Draws for all Online Only events for Paralympic Foundation of Canada, launched through the on-line system through the Event Manager Terminal (EMT) maintained by Canadian Bank Note (CBN).

2.2 A player physically located in the province of Ontario, Canada may purchase 50/50 tickets for a Draw held by the Foundation online at www.para5050.ca, which is connected to the 50/50 system.

2.3 An eligible player may participate by purchasing a 50/50 Ticket by using CBN’s Online sales solution in the following denominations:

 

(i) 5 numbers for $10.00;

(ii) 15 numbers for $20.00;

(iii) 100 numbers for $50.00;

 

2.4 A player is solely responsible for ensuring that he/she receives the correct ticket denomination and is solely responsible for the handling of the purchased ticket after the 50/50 Fundraiser has presented the ticket.

2.5 At the discretion of the Foundation, a player may cancel his/her ticket and obtain a refund if he/she has paid for the ticket, by sending an email to 5050@paralympic.ca, providing that cancellation is before the first draw subsequent to purchase.

2.6. A player must be 18 years of age or older to buy a ticket.

2.7. A player must be located in the province of Ontario at the time of purchase.

 

3.0 The Draw and Results

 

3.1 A Draw may be held by any means and at such time and place as the Paralympic Foundation of Canada determines. The number drawn is referred to as the “winning number”.

3.2 When a Draw for a winning 50/50 ticket cannot be held on the date and time fixed, such draw shall be held when practicable with the approval of the AGCO.

3.3 The Winning Number for a Draw will be announced online at the Foundation’s website (www.para5050.ca) and Twitter channel (@ParalympicFdnCA).

3.4 The main 50/50 draw will be on September 5, 2021 at the Paralympic Foundation of Canada. Ticket purchases must be made no later than 10:00 PM ET on September 5, 2021 in order to be eligible for the main 50/50 draw.

 

4.0 Prize Structure

 

4.1 Paralympic Foundation of Canada shall determine a prize structure for a lottery game, in such a manner as it deems fit, and once determined, this prize structure shall form part of these Rules, with approval of AGCO.

 

5.0 Payment of Prizes

 

5.1 A prize for any draw shall be awarded to the winner in accordance with the prize structure in effect for such draw and in accordance with these Rules and the specific 50/50 Draw Game Conditions.

5.2 Paralympic Foundation of Canada reserves the right to satisfy itself as to the validity of any ticket that is presented as a winning ticket, by means of such authentication and validation tests, requirements and procedures as it may from time to time determine, and to declare that a ticket which does not pass, meet, or fulfill such tests, requirements or procedures is void. Concurrently with a winning ticket being presented to the Paralympic Foundation of Canada (or being received by Paralympic Foundation of Canada by mail), whether for the purpose of validation or for the purpose of claiming a prize, all right, title and interest in and to the ticket is thereby relinquished by the winner and property in the ticket passes to Paralympic Foundation of Canada.

5.3 All prizes must be claimed within six months of the relevant draw unless otherwise specified by Paralympic Foundation of Canada thereafter any unclaimed prizes shall be donated back to a charity/non-profit organization with the approval of the Alcohol and Gaming Commission of Ontario.

5.4 Paralympic Foundation of Canada may refuse to send or forward a prize to an address outside Ontario and will not send or forward a prize to an address in any jurisdiction where such sending, or forwarding is prohibited by law.

5.5 Neither a prize (or portion thereof), nor any entitlement or payment relating to it, may be assigned, transferred, sold, loaned, leased, rented, pledged, mortgaged or hypothecated, by any winner.

5.6 The Foundation is not responsible for providing financial or tax advice.

5.7 For groups purchasing (1) ticket, group winners will select one individual to handle the single cash payment.

5.8 Paralympic Foundation of Canada will not award a prize for tickets which are void unless the Paralympic Foundation of Canada, in its discretion, deems it appropriate to do so. Tickets are void if lost, stolen, unissued, illegible, mutilated, damaged, altered, counterfeited or forged, miscut, misregistered, defective, misprinted, cancelled, produced in error and not recorded in the on-line system, incomplete, not paid for, destroyed or issued, acquired or presented, in, or upon, violation of these Rules, or the Game Conditions. Void tickets are the property of the Paralympic Foundation of Canada.

5.9 In the event that a ticket which is purchased or issued is void, or deemed to be void, the Paralympic Foundation of Canada may, at its option, (a) replace the ticket with a new random ticket of the same denomination or, (b) provide a refund.

 

6.0 Claims

 

6.1 Paralympic Foundation of Canada may award a prize to the bearer of a winning ticket. Paralympic Foundation of Canada reserves the right to satisfy itself that a person claiming a prize is entitled, and will remain entitled, to such prize as the lawful bearer of a winning ticket.

6.2 Upon presenting a winning 50/50 ticket, the winner must:

              (i) Show (2) pieces of ID proving their age to be 18 or older;

(ii) Completely fill out the 50/50 Prize Claim Form Checklist issued by a  Paralympic Foundation of Canada representative

6.3 Each winner acknowledges that Paralympic Foundation of Canada may, at any time (and from time to time), during the prize claim process, require certain personal information from the winner and that the collection of such information (including, in certain circumstances, the winner's Social Insurance Number) is necessary to the proper administration. Any personal information is collected is intended to be used for following principal purposes: to comply with legal and audit requirements, for announcing winners, awarding prizes, disclosure of insider wins for public scrutiny, and the posting of prize wins on the Paralympic Foundation of Canada’s website for an extended period of time, and otherwise in accordance with Paralympic Foundation of Canada’s prize claim policy and any successors or replacement thereof, and for Paralympic Foundation of Canada’s internal business purposes. Each winner further acknowledges that any failure by the winner to provide the Paralympic Foundation of Canada with such information may prevent the Paralympic Foundation of Canada from paying or awarding all or part of the prize in the manner contemplated by the prize structure.

6.4 Paralympic Foundation of Canada shall not be responsible for determining any individual's entitlement to all or a part of a prize won on a ticket purchased by or issued to a group.

 

7.0 General

7.1 Paralympic Foundation of Canada is responsible for conduct and management of the draw, however Released Parties make no representations of any kind whatsoever about the on-line system used to conduct lottery games and shall not be liable for any loss or damage suffered by any person as a result of the operation of the on-line system or the failure of the on-line system to operate properly or at all.

7.2 Paralympic Foundation of Canada designates the following persons as Related Parties:

(a) Members of Canadian Paralympic Committee and Paralympic Foundation of Canada Board of Directors;

(b) Full time, part-time and student employees of the Paralympic Foundation of Canada

(c) Persons who are directly on Canadian Paralympic Committee’s payroll;

(d) Canadian Paralympic Committee’s employees who are on paid or unpaid leave;

(e) Persons under the age 18 years;

7.3 Persons designated by the Foundation as Related Parties are not eligible to participate in the 50/50 draw.

7.4 Paralympic Foundation of Canada may amend these Rules at any time and in any manner with approval from the AGCO

7.5 These Rules of Play shall be governed by, subject to and interpreted in accordance with the laws of the Province of Ontario and the federal laws of Canada as applicable therein. The Courts of the Province of Ontario shall have exclusive jurisdiction to entertain any action or other legal proceedings based on or arising out of these Rules or any lottery game.

7.6 The headings in these Rules are for convenience of reference only and do not affect the interpretation of these Rules.

7.7 Unless otherwise specified by Paralympic Foundation of Canada, these Rules are effective as of August 16, 2021 and supersede the previously existing Ontario Lottery and Gaming Rules and Regulations.

7.8 As a condition of entering this Raffle, each entrant agrees that (i) any and all disputes, claims, controversies or causes of action arising out of or relating to this Raffle, or any prizes awarded (each, a "Claim"), shall not be consolidated or joined with or in any other proceeding involving a Claim of any other party; and (ii) under no circumstance will entrant be permitted to obtain awards for, and entrant hereby waives all rights to claim, punitive, incidental, consequential or any other damages, other than for actual out-of-pocket expenses.

 

8.0 Release of Liability

 

8.1 By purchasing a 50/50 ticket a Player agrees to:

a) be bound by these Rules, Gaming Additions and Regulations; and

b) release Foundation, Paralympic Foundation of Canada, any event promoter and any presenting partner of the Draw, and each of their respective partners, subsidiaries and affiliates, together with the owners, employees, officers, directors, sponsors and agents of any of the foregoing (collectively, “Released Parties”) from and against any and all claims, demands, injuries, losses and liabilities whatsoever arising out of the Draw. The Foundation will administer a raffle associated with an Event in good faith. Released Parties i) make no warrant, guarantee or representation of any kind concerning any Prize (or any portion thereof); and ii) disclaim any implied warranty.

8.2 Released Parties are not responsible for any other errors, problems, or difficulties of any kind whether human, mechanical, electronic, network, computer, typographical, printing or otherwise relating to or in connection with a Draw, including, without limitation, errors, or omissions which may never occur in connection with the administration of the Draw, the processing of entries, the announcement of the Prize or in any Draw related materials, or the cancellation or postponement of any Event.

8.3 Released Parties are also responsible for any incorrect or inaccurate information, whether caused by website users, tampering, hacking, or by any equipment or programming associated with or utilized in the Draw.

8.4 Released Parties are not responsible for injury or damage to entrant’s or to any other person’s computer, smart phone, smart watch, tablet, or similar device, related to or resulting from participating in the Draw, or downloading materials from or use

8.5 CAUTION: ANY ATTEMPT TO DELIBERATELY DAMAGE ANY WEBSITE ASSOCIATED WITH THE RAFFLE OR UNDERMINE THE CONTENT OR LEGITIMATE OPERATION OF THE RAFFLE MAY BE A VIOLATION OF CRIMINAL AND CIVIL LAWS AND SHOULD SUCH AN ATTEMPT BE MADE, THE FOUNDATION WILL DISQUALIFY ANY ENTRANT RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ATTEMPT, AND THE FOUNDATION AND ITS AGENTS RESERVE THE RIGHT TO SEEK DAMAGES (INCLUDING ATTORNEYS’ FEES) AND OTHER REMEDIES FROM ANY PERSON OR PERSONS RESPONSIBLE FOR THE ATTEMPT TO THE FULLEST EXTENT PERMITTED BY LAW.

 

Gambling Helpline If Needed

Ontario Problem Gambling Helpline. Connex Ontario 1-866-531-2600

 

RAFFLE LICENSE NUMBER: RAF1207561